India bat against Australia in fifth one-dayer

Published: Thursday, October 11, 2007, 11:06 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat in the fifth one-day international against Australia here.

India, who need a win to square the series 2-2 with two more matches to come, will be inspired by the 400th one-day appearance of senior pro Sachin Tendulkar.

Both teams were unchanged from the fourth one-dayer in Chandigarh which India won by eight runs.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Robin Uthappa, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik, Rudra Pratap Singh, Zaheer Khan.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Adam Gilchrist, Nathan Bracken, Michael Clarke, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hogg, James Hopes.

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Amiesh Saheba (IND)

TV umpire: Suresh Shastri (IND)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Read more about: bat, australia, onedayer
Write Comments