India retain same squad for final two matches

Published: Friday, October 12, 2007, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Team IndiaVadodara: posed faith in the same 14 which was chosen for yesterday's match for the final two one-dayers against Australia at Nagpur on October 14 and Mumbai on October 17.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) secretary Niranjan Shah informed journalists through an e-mail message that the selectors have retained the same 14 for the final two one-dayers.

Earlier, when the team for the first three one-dayers were chosen, Chairman of Selectors Dilip Vengsarkar had hinted that a rotation policy would be followed and the likes of Virender Sehwag, who had not found favour then, might be given a chance later.

However, the selectors decided against the rotation policy and chose the same 14.

The team for the final two one-dayers at Nagpur and Mumbai: follows: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c, w-k), Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, S Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik, Zaheer Khan, R P Singh, S Sreesanth, Dinesh Karthik.


Read more about: australia, future cup
Write Comments