South Africa opt to bat against Pakistan in one-dayer

Published: Tuesday, October 23, 2007, 11:49 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

South African captain Graeme Smith won the toss and elected to bat in the third day-night international against Pakistan at Iqbal Stadium here.

The tourists ramain unchanged for the match, while Pakistan have left out opener Imran Nazir to bring in Yasir Hameed.

South Africa won the first match by 45 runs on Thursday. Pakistan levelled the series with a 25-run win on Saturday -- both matches played in Lahore.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Justin Kemp, Mark Boucher, Albie Morkel, Makhaya Ntini, Shaun Pollock, Johan Botha, Charl Langeveldt

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (capt), Yasir Hameed, Kamran Akmal, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul Haq, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Yousuf, Sohail Tanveer, Rao Iftikhar, Umar Gul, Abdul Rehman

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL) and Zamir Haider (PAK)

TV umpire: Asad Rauf (PAK)

Match Referee: Alan Hurst (AUS)

Write Comments