Pak opt to bat in the fourth SA one-dayer

Published: Friday, October 26, 2007, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Multan: Pakistan skipper Shoaib Malik won the toss and elected to bat first against South Africa in the fourth one-day international on Friday at Multan Cricket stadium here on Friday.

Paceman Mohammad Asif, who missed the first three ODIs due to elbow injury, returned to the home side.

He replaced left-arm seamer Sohail Tanvir, while left-arm spinner Abdul Rehman also passed a fitness test after complaining of a groin problem.

South Africa made two changes, bringing in pacer Andre Nel and batsman Jean-Paul Duminy in place of Charl Langeveldt and the injured Justin Kemp.

Pakistan lead the five-match series 2-1 after winning back-to-back matches in Lahore and Faisalabad.


Pakistan: Squad: Shoaib Malik (capt), Mohammad Yousuf, Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Misbah-ul Haq, Umar Gul, Rao Iftikhar, Yasir Hameed, Abdul Rehman and Mohammad Asif. 12th man Salman Butt.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Mark Boucher, Shaun Pollock, Albie Morkel, Johan Botha, Makhaya Ntini, Jean-Paul Duminy and Andre Nel. 12th man Justin Kemp.



Write Comments