Kaif retained as UP Ranji team captain

Published: Sunday, October 28, 2007, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Lucknow: India discard Mohd Kaif will lead the 15-member Uttar Pradesh Ranji squad in the forthcoming Ranji Trophy championship.

Announcing the team for the first two matches, Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association (UPCA) official Prem Dhar Pathak said here on Saturday that stylish southpaw Suresh Raina will act as Kaif's deputy.

Former ODI player Gyanendra Pandey will be the coach of the team, while Ashish Winston Zaidi was appointed as the team manager.

UP Will play their first 'Pool B' match at Cuttak against Orissa from Nov 3-6 and against Andhra Pradesh at Anantpur from Nov 15 to 18.


Mohammad Kaif (capt), Suresh Raina (vice-capt) Shivakant Shukla, Ravi Kant Shukla, Tanmay Srivastava, Piyush Chawla, Mohd Aamir Khan (wk), Rohit Prakash, Rahat Ilahi, Ratnesh Mishra, Praveen Gupta, Suraj Pratap Singh, Sudeep Tyagi and Tahir Abbas. Stand-bys: Parvindar Singh, Anshul Kapoor, Raj Singh and Abhishek Tiwari.


Write Comments