Pakistan elect to field first in third ODI

Published: Sunday, November 11, 2007, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kanpur: Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik won the toss and elected to field in the crucial third one-dayer against India at Green Park here today.

India opted for two spinners with left-arm spinner Murali Kartik replacing Virender Sehwag from the team at Mohali.

Pakistan also made one change with spinner Abdur Rehman coming in place of pacer Rao Iftikhar Anjum.

The teams:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain&wk), Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan, Murali Kartik, Rudra Pratap Singh, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (Captain), Younis Khan, Salman Butt, Mohammed Yousuf, Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal (wk), Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Abdur Rehman


Write Comments