Pakistan field against India in third one-dayer

Published: Sunday, November 11, 2007, 12:10 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik won the toss and sent India in to bat in the third one-day international at the Green Park here on Sunday.

The five-match series is tied at 1-1 after India won the first game in Guwahati and Pakistan drew level in Mohali on Thursday.

Both teams made one change each from the previous match with spinners Abdur Rehman (Pakistan) and Murali Kartik (India) returning in place of Rao Iftikhar and Virender Sehwag.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (capt), Younis Khan, Salman Butt, Mohammad Yousuf, Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Abdur Rehman.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Yuvraj Singh, Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan, Rudra Pratap Singh, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik.

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG) and Amish Saheba (IND)

TV umpire: Suresh Shastri (IND)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)

Read more about: pakistan, field, onedayer
Write Comments