Pakistan bat against India in must-win match

Published: Thursday, November 15, 2007, 14:17 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Gwalior: Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth one-day international against India at the Roop Singh stadium here.

Pakistan need a win to stay alive in the five-match series which, India lead 2-1.

Both sides made one change from the previous game with Virender Sehwag replacing Murali Kartik for India and Rao Iftikhar coming in for Abdur Rehman for Pakistan.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (capt), Younis Khan, Salman Butt, Mohammad Yousuf, Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Rao Iftikhar.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Yuvraj Singh, Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan, Rudra Pratap Singh, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh.

Umpires: Billy Doctrove (WIS) and Amish Saheba (IND)

TV umpire: G. Pratapkumar (IND)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)

Read more about: pakistan, odi, toss, malik, gwalior
Write Comments