India put Pakistan in to bat

Published: Sunday, November 18, 2007, 14:50 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni elected to field after winning the toss against Pakistan in the fifth and final one-day international here on Sunday.

India have already gained a winning 3-1 lead.

The hosts made four changes from the side that won the previous game by six wickets at Gwalior on Thursday, bringing in Murali Kartik, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Rohit Sharma and debutant Praveen Kumar.

Sourav Ganguly, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Rudra Pratap Singh were rested.

Pakistan also made four changes as they included Imran Nazir, Yasir Hameed, Fawad Alam and debutant Sarfraz Ahmed in place of vice-captain Younis Khan, Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi and Kamran Akmal.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (capt), Imran Nazir, Salman Butt, Mohammad Yousuf, Yasir Hameed, Misbah-ul-Haq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Fawad Alam, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Rao Iftikhar.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Praveen Kumar, Murali Kartik.

Umpires: Billy Doctrove (WIS) and Suresh Shastri (IND)

TV umpire: Amish Saheba (IND)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)

Read more about: pakistan, bat
Write Comments