West Indies elect to field against Zimbabwe

Published: Friday, November 30, 2007, 14:59 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Harare: West Indies captain Chris Gayle won the toss and sent Zimbabwe in to bat for the first of five ODI matches at Harare Sports Club on Friday.

Zimbabwe opened with Brendan Taylor and Vusimusi Sibanda.


Zimbabwe: Vusimusi Sibanda, Brendan Taylor (wk), Justice Chibhabha, Tatenda Taibu, Stuart Matsikenyere, Hamilton Masakadza, Keith Dabengwa, Elton Chigumbura, Prosper Utseya (capt), Gary Brent and Ray Price.

West Indies: Chris Gayle (capt), Devon Smith, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Runako Morton, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Dinesh Ramdin 9wk), Rawl Lewis, Darren Powell, Ravi Rampaul and Jerome Taylor.

Match Officials: Umpires: Brian Jerling (RSA) and Kevin Barbour (Zim). Match referee: Chris Broad (Eng).

Read more about: odi series, zimbabwe, west indies, harare
Write Comments