Zimbabwe opts to bat against Pakistan in fifth ODI

Published: Saturday, February 2, 2008, 11:22 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Sheikhupura: Zimbabwe stand-in captain Hamilton Masakadza won the toss and opted to bat in the fifth and final one-day international against Pakistan at Sheikhupura Stadium here on Saturday.

The tourists remained unchanged from the fourth match at Faisalabad after captain Prosper Utseya and frontline paceman Tawanda Mupariwa failed to recover from ankle injuries.

Pakistan, leading 4-0 in the five-match series, made five changes from the side that won the fourth match by seven wickets on Wednesday.

Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Yousuf, Kamran Hussain, Khalid Latif and Sohail Khan made way for Khurram Manzoor, Riaz Wahab, Abdur Rauf and Rizwan Ahmed -- who all are making their one day debuts.

Younis Khan also returned after being rested for the last match.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (capt), Nasir Jamshed, Khurram Manzoor, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul Haq, Fawad Alam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Riaz Wahab, Sohail Tanvir, Rizwan Ahmed, Abdur Rauf

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Chamu Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Gary Brent, Ray Price, Vusi Sibanda, Tatenda Taibu, Brendon Taylor, Sean Williams, Keith Dabengwa, Chris Mpofu

Umpires: Asoka de Silva (SRI), Aleem Dar (PAK)

TV umpire: Nadeem Ghouri (PAK)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Write Comments