Australia win the toss and elect to bat

Published: Sunday, February 10, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Melbourne: Australia captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat against India in the tri-series one-day match at the MCG on Sunday.

India has retained the same side that played the abandoned match against Sri Lanka in Brisbane last Tuesday.

The hosts brought in wicket-keeper/batsman Brad Haddin to play as a specialist batsman, while all-rounder James Hopes was not considered due to a slight hamstring injury.

Seam bowler Stuart Clark was also recalled with left-arm wrist spinner Brad Hogg dropping to 12th man.

India : Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Shantha Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma.



Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, Andrew Symonds, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Nathan Bracken, Mitchell Johnson, Stuart Clark.

ThatsCricket. Com

Write Comments