Australia opt to bat against India in Adelaide

Published: Sunday, February 17, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Adelaide: Australia skipper Ricky Ponting won the toss and decided to bat in the CB tri-series tie against India at the Adelaide Oval on Sunday.

Both the teams have made a change in their line-up. India recalled Munaf Patel for injured Sehwag while Australia pick Stuart Clark in place of pace spearhead Brett Lee.


India: Mahendra Dhoni (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, S Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Michael Hussey, James Hopes, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hogg, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Bracken, Stuart Clark.


Write Comments