Bangla elect to bat in first Test against SA

Published: Friday, February 22, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dhaka: Bangla skipper Mohammad Ashraful won the toss and opted to bat in the first of two-Test series against South Africa at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here on Friday.

Hosts have included the out-going left-arm spinner Mohd Rafique, who will quit the longest version of the sport after the ensuing series.


Bangladesh: Mohammad Ashraful (capt), Mashrafe Mortaza, Habibul Bashar, Mohammad Rafique, Aftab Ahmed, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shahadat Hossain, Shahriar Nafees, Saqibul Hasan, Tamim Iqbal and Junaid Siddiqui.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), Neil McKenzie, Ashwell Prince, Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, Mark Boucher (wk), AB de Villiers, Jacques Kallis, Morne Morkel, Makhaya Ntini and Dale Steyn.


Write Comments