CB series Final-1: Australia elect to bat at SCG

Published: Sunday, March 2, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Sydney: Australia skipper Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat in the first final of the Commonwealth Bank tri-series against India at SCG here on Sunday.

Both the teams have made a change in their line-up from their previous ties. India drafted in leggie Piyush Chawla in place of seamer Munaf while the hosts bring back left-arm seamer Johnson in place of Haddin.


India: Robin Uthappa, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt, wk), Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Praveen Kumar and Ishant Sharma

Australia: Matt Hayden, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Ricky Ponting (capt), Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson and Nathan Bracken


Write Comments