Bangla opt to bat in second ODI against SA

Published: Wednesday, March 12, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dhaka: Bangladesh skipper Mohd Ashraful won the toss and elected to bat in the second one-day international against South Africa at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here on Wednesday.

Bangla have made two changes to their line-up which lost to South Africa by nine wickets in the first ODI in Chittgong. Uncapped middle-order batsman Nazimuddin and seamer Mashrafe Mortaza replaced opener Zunaed Siddique and Shahadat Hossain.

South Africa fielded an unchanged squad.


Bangladesh: Mohammad Ashraful (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Nazim Uddin, Shahriar Nafees, Shakib Al Hasan, Dhiman Ghosh (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Mosharraf Hossain, Syed Rasel and Roqibul Hassan

South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), Herschelle Gibbs, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers (wk), JP Duminy, Albie Morkel, Johan Botha, Charl Langeveldt, Andre Nel, Paul Harris and Alviro Petersen.


Write Comments