Match officials for India-SA Test series

Published: Friday, March 21, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dubai: The ICC has appointed former Sri Lankan batsmen Roshan Mahanama as the match referee for the upcoming India-South Africa Test series that starts from March 26.

Pakistan's Asad Rauf, Tony Hill of New Zealand and Billy Doctrove of West Indies will be the umpires for the three-Test series between India and South Africa.

Rauf and Hill will officiate in the first Test at Chennai while the latter will team up with Doctrove for the second Test in Ahmedabad on April 3.

Doctrove and Rauf will take charge of the final Test that starts on April 11 in Kanpur

Umpires: Asad Raur (Pak) and Tony Hill (NZ) for Ist Test, Chennai; Tony Hill and Billy Doctrove (Windies) for 2nd Test, Ahmedabad; Asad Rauf and Billy Doctrove for 3rd Test in Kanpur.


Write Comments