Windies field after winning toss

Published: Saturday, April 12, 2008, 21:51 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

West Indies won the toss and chose to field in the second One-day International against Sri Lanka on Saturday at Queen's Park Oval.

West Indies lead the three-match series 1-0, after they won the opening ODI on Thursday at the same venue by one wicket, and have announced three changes to their side for the match which will be contested before a sell-out crowd.

The home team has brought in Sewnarine Chattergoon, Denesh Ramdin, and Daren Powell in place of Devon Smith, Patrick Browne, and Sulieman Benn.

For Sri Lanka, Kaushalya Weeraratne replaces Ishara Amerasinghe as the only change to their side.

The third and final ODI in the series will be contested on Tuesday at the Beausejour Stadium in St. Lucia.


WEST INDIES: Chris Gayle (capt), Sewnarine Chattergoon, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Marlon Samuels, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy, Jerome Taylor, Daren Powell, Fidel Edwards.

SRI LANKA: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Upul Tharanga, Mahela Udawatte, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakeratne Dilshan, Chamara Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Chaminda Vaas, Nuwan Kulasekera, Ajantha Mendis, Kaushalya Weeraratne.

Umpires: Simon Taufel, Clive Duncan, TV Replays: Goaland Greaves, Reserve: Terence Birbal.

Match referee: Chris Broad.

Read more about: windies, field, winning, toss
Write Comments