Published: Friday, April 18, 2008, 18:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Owners:A consortium of Bombay Dying-Ness Wadia/Preity Zenta, Dabur-Mohit Burman, Apeejay Surendra Group-Karan Paul (Nephew of Lord Swaraj Paul)
Icon Player/Capt:Yuvraj Singh
Coach:Tom Moody
Home Ground:Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Catchment Areas:Haryana (HCA), Punjab (PCA),
Himachal (HPCA) and J & K (JKCA).

Players thro' auction: Brett Lee (Aus); Irfan Pathan (Ind); Mahela Jayawardene (SL); Kumara Sangakkara (SL); Simon Katich (Aus); Ramnaresh Sarwan (Windies); Sreesanth (Ind); James Hopes (Aus); Luke Pomersbach (Aus); Kyle Mills (NZ); Piyush Chawla (Ind); Ramesh Powar (Ind).

U-22 Players: Uday Kaul (Pun); Karan Goel (Pun); Ajitesh Argal (Ind U-19); Tanmay Srivastava (Ind U-19).

Players from catchment area: VRV Singh (Pun)

The Mohali IPL side after the two auctions and subsequent recruitments have a nice blend of young attacking batters-Yuvi, Luke, Hopes and seasoned craftsmen-Mahela, Sarwan, Sanga, Katich; quality pacemen-Lee, Mills, Pathan, Sree, VRV and wily spinners-Chawla, Powar besides the fine all-rounders in the shape of Hopes and Pathan. And a strong reserve strength in U-22 players and catchment area players. The yet-to-be-named team from North India has the right recipie to scale hieghts.

Shaun Marsh
Rs 12 lakh
Matches : 11     Runs: 616
Karan Goel
Rs 12 lakh
Matches : 7     Runs: 76
Wickets : 0
Points* : 616
Value# : 1948
Wickets : 0
Points* : 76
Value# : 15789
Piyush Chawla
Rs 1.6 crore
Matches : 15     Runs: 90
Ramesh Powar
Rs 68 lakh
Matches : 5     Runs: 28
K Sangakkara
Rs 2.8 crore
Matches : 10     Runs: 320
Yuvraj Singh
Rs 4.25 crore
Matches : 15     Runs: 299
VRV Singh
Rs 12 lakh
Matches : 13     Runs: 4
James Hopes
Rs 1.2 crore
Matches : 11     Runs: 221
S Sreesanth
Rs 2.5 crore
Matches : 15     Runs: 0
Irfan Pathan
Rs 3.7 crore
Matches : 14     Runs: 131
M Jayawardene
Rs 1.9 crore
Matches : 13     Runs: 179
TM Srivastava
Rs 12 lakh
Matches : 5     Runs: 8

* - Total points are calculated by adding one point per run scored plus 20 points per wicket taken
# - The value is the rupees spent for evety point scored

Write Comments