Kings XI Punjab elect to bat against Rajasthan Royals

Published: Monday, April 21, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Jaipur: Mohali Kings XI skipper Yuvraj Singh won the toss and elected to bat in thier IPL T20 tie against Jaipur Rajasthan Royals at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium here on Monday.

Both the teams have lost their inaugural ties. Mohali Kings lost to Chennai Super Kings by 33 runs in their home game while Rajasthan Royals was annihilated by Delhi Daredevils in away tie.

Both the teams have made two changes to their line-up fielded in previous tie. The local outfit drafted in gloveman Kamran Akmal and seamer Pankaj Singh in place of Taruwar Kohli and Mahesh Rawat.

Katich makes way for Jayawardene in the overseas quota and Sunny Singh replaces Pankaj Dharmani in the Mohali starting line-up.

Going by the line-ups Mohali start as clear favourites with solid batting and formidable bowling attack.


Rajasthan Royals: Kamran Akmal (wk), Yusuf Pathan, Shane Watson, Mohd Kaif, Darren Lehmann, Ravindra Jadeja, Pankaj Singh, Dinesh Salunkhe, Shane Warne (capt), Siddarth Trivedi and Munaf Patel

Mohali Kings XI: Karan Goel, James Hopes, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Yuvraj Singh (capt), Mahela Jayawardene, Sunny Singh, Irfan Pathan, Brett Lee, Piyush Chawla, Wilkin Mota and Sreesanth.


Write Comments