Chargers win toss, elect to bat

Published: Tuesday, April 22, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Hyderabad: Deccan Chargers' skipper VVS Laxman won the toss and elected to bat first against the Delhi Daredevils at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here today.

For Deccan Chargers, it is important to get on the points table and the hosts will try their maximum to pull out a win. But their opponents Delhi Daredevils already have two points from their win against Rajastan Royals on 19th.


Deccan Chargers: AC Gilchrist, Y Venugopal Rao, VVS Laxman, A Symonds, RG Sharma, Shahid Afridi, AS Yadav, SB Bangar, WPUJC Vaas, RP Singh, PP Ojha

Delhi Daredevils: V Sehwag, G Gambhir, S Dhawan, Shoaib Malik, #KD Karthik, MK Tiwary, R Bhatia, MF Maharoof, Mohammad Asif, VY Mahesh, GD McGrath


Write Comments