Mumbai Indians put Kings XI in to bat

Published: Friday, April 25, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mohali: Mumbai Indians skipper Harbhajan Singh won the toss and elected to field first against the home side Kings XI Punjab in the tenth match of the Indian Premier League tie at PCA stadium here tonight.

As Sachin Tendulkar is yet to recover from injury, Bhajji retained as Indians' captain.

The Mumbai squad brought in Saurabh Tiwary to replace offie Vikrant Yaligati, while Punjab dropped James Hopes for Ramnaresh Sarwan and brought in VRV Singh in place of Wilkin Mota

Both the teams, Harbhajan-led Mumbai Indians and Yuvraj Singh-led Kings XI Punjab, are yet to open their account in points table today's match is crucial for both the teams.


Mumbai Indians: Sanath Jayasuriya, Luke Ronchi , Robin Uthappa, Abhishek Nayar, Dwayne Bravo, Shaun Pollock, Harbhajan Singh, Musavir Khote, Ashish Nehra, Dhaval Kulkarni, Saurabh Tiwary.

Kings XI Punjab: Karan Goel, Ramnaresh Sarwan, James Hopes, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Sunny Sohal, Brett Lee, Piyush Chawla, VRV Singh.


Write Comments