Delhi Daredevils opt to bat

Published: Sunday, April 27, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mohali: Delhi Daredevils won the toss and decided to bat first against Kings XI Punjab in the 13th match of the Indian Premier League. Daredevils are unchanged. Kings 11 Punjab have made a couple of changes. Ramnaresh Sarwan makes way for for a foreign player, Simon Katich, while Tanmay Srivastava comes in for Sunny Sohal.

Having lost their first two matches easily, Kings XI were looking in trouble, but after the win against Mumbai Indians it seems that Yuvraj Singh and his boys are gradually settling down. The Delhi team is on a high specially after the match against Deccan Chargers, when Sehwag single-handedly crushed the bowlers of the Hyderabad team.


Kings XI Punjab: Yuvraj Singh, AK Argal, PP Chawla, P Dharmani, R Dhawan, K Goel, JR Hopes, DPMD Jayawardene, SM Katich, U Kaul, SO Kukreja, B Lee, SE Marsh, KD Mills, WA Mota, IK Pathan, LA Pomersbach, RR Powar, N Saini, KC Sangakkara, RR Sarwan, VRV Singh, S Sohal, S Sreesanth, TM Srivastava.

Delhi Daredevils: V Sehwag, R Bhatia, AB de Villiers, S Dhawan, TM Dilshan, G Gambhir, B Geeves, KD Karthik, GD McGrath, MF Maharoof, VY Mahesh, M Manhas, A Mishra, Mohammad Asif, Y Nagar, P Sangwan, Shoaib Malik, M Tehlan, MK Tiwary, DL Vettori, T Yadav.


Write Comments