Super Kings bat as spinners sit out

Published: Monday, April 28, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore: Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against Bangalore Royal Challengers in 15th match of the Indian Premier League at Chinnaswamy Stadium here tonight.

Both teams have left out their spinners expecting the grass on the pitch would assist fast bowlers.

Bangalore made four changes for today's match. Sunil Joshi and injured Anil Kumble made way for B Akhil and Bharat Chipl. Wasim Jaffer replaced Shivnarine Chanderpaul and Dale Steyn gets a chance at the cost of R Vinay Kumar. Misbah-ul-Haq still can't find a place and will have to wait until Ross Taylor joins New Zealand on their tour of England.

Chennai have made just one change, Muttiah Muralitharan making way for Albie Morkel.


Bangalore: Ross Taylor, Rahul Dravid (capt), Jacques Kallis, Wasim Jaffer, Virat Kohli, Mark Boucher (wk), Praveen Kumar, B Akhil, Zaheer Khan, Bharat Chipli, Dale Steyn.

Chennai: Parthiv Patel, Matthew Hayden, Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, Jacob Oram, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt&wk), S Badrinath, Albie Morkel, Joginder Sharma, Palani Amarnath, Manpreet Gony.


Write Comments