Scorecard of 15th Match

Published: Monday, April 28, 2008, 18:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Event: Indian Premier League 2007/08
Bangalore Royal Challengers Vs Chennai Super Kings
Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, India
Match Type: Twenty-20
Dates: 28th April 2008 (20-over match)
Toss: Chennai Super Kings won the toss and decided to bat
Result: Chennai Super Kings won by 13 runs
Man of the Match: Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Umpires: BR Doctrove (West Indies), RB Tiffin (Zimbabwe)
Third umpire: K Hariharan (India)
Referee: J Srinath (India)

Chennai Super Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Patelc JH Kallis b P Kumar2117-21
ML Haydenb Z Khan1319-2-
MEK Husseyc RS Dravid b Z Khan4737-32
SK Rainarun out (W Jaffer)2817-12
*#MS Dhonic sub (R Vinay Kumar) b Z Khan6530-93
JDP Oramnot out00---
S Badrinath
JA Morkel
J Sharma
MS Gony
P Amarnath
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)178
Fall of wickets
1-22 (ML Hayden, 3.6 ov), 2-42 (PA Patel, 6.3 ov), 3-83 (SK Raina, 11.6 ov), 4-178 (MS Dhoni, 19.5 ov), 5-178 (MEK Hussey, 19.6 ov)

Bangalore Royal Challengers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DW Steyn4 04003-
Z Khan4 0383--
P Kumar4 0291--
JH Kallis4 0360--
B Akhil4 0340--

Bangalore Royal Challengers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Chiplib MS Gony811-1-
W Jafferc JDP Oram b P Amarnath5033-52
LRPL Taylorc SK Raina b P Amarnath5334-33
JH Kallisc MS Dhoni b J Sharma1410-2-
#MV Boucherc MEK Hussey b MS Gony46---
V Kohlib JA Morkel127-2-
*RS Dravidlbw b MS Gony01---
P Kumarrun out (J Sharma)65---
Z Khanrun out (SK Raina)86-1-
B Akhilnot out23---
DW Steync MEK Hussey b J Sharma12---
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(all out, 19.4 overs)165
Fall of wickets
1-13 (B Chipli, 3.1 ov), 2-102 (W Jaffer, 10.6 ov), 3-127 (JH Kallis, 14.1 ov), 4-132 (LRPL Taylor, 15.1 ov), 5-142 (MV Boucher, 16.2 ov), 6-143 (RS Dravid, 16.4 ov), 7-149 (V Kohli, 17.2 ov), 8-161 (Z Khan, 18.5 ov), 9-162 (P Kumar, 18.6 ov), 10-165 (DW Steyn, 19.4 ov)

Chennai Super Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JDP Oram4 02702-
MS Gony4 0343--
JA Morkel4 03813-
P Amarnath4 0382--
J Sharma3.402721-

Read more about: olympics 2000
Write Comments