Kolkata Knight Riders elect to bat

Published: Tuesday, April 29, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kolkata: Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and decided to bat first against the Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 cricket match at the Eden Gardens here today.

Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Sourav Ganguly won the toss and decided to bat first.

In absence of Sachin Tendulkar and banned Harbhajan Singh, South African Shaun Pollock was leading the Mumbai Indians.

It was a challenging match for the Mumbai team keen to bounce back into the reckoning as it had tasted defeat in all the four IPL outings, while the Kolkata Knight Riders romped home in two matches, but lost to Chennai Super Kings in their last outing.

The Mumbai team had effected three changes bringing in Sri Lankan Dilhara Fernando, Pinal Shah and Manish Pande in place of Luke Ronchi, Musavir Khote and Siddharth Tipnis.


Kolkata Knight Riders: S C Ganguly (C), B B McCullum (WK), R T Ponting, Debrabrata Das, D J Hussey, Mohammad Hafeez, L R Shukla, Ajit Agarkar, M Kartik, I Sharma and A B Dinda. Twelfth Man: Umar Gul.

Mumbai Indians: Shaun Pollock (C), Sanath Jayasuriya, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Ajinkya Rahane, Abhishek Nayar, Ashish Nehra, Dhaval Kulkarni, Dilhara Fernando, Pinal Shah (WK) and Manish Pande.


Write Comments