Royal Challengers put Daredevils in to bat

Published: Wednesday, April 30, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Delhi: Bangalore Royal Challengers won the toss and elected to field first against Delhi Daredevils in their Indian Premier League match at the Foroz Shah Kotla in Delhi.

Bangalore made two changes as Bharat Chipli and Balachandran Akhil made way for R Vinay Kumar and Sunil Joshi.

For Delhi, Daniel Vettori replaced Farveez Maharoof for today's match. There was no place for AB de Villiers, who joined the Delhi team after their loss to Mohali on Sunday.

Both teams had lost their previous match. While Delhi have two wins from their three games, Royal Challengers have won just one game and lost three in the tournament so far.


Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shoaib Malik, Manoj Tiwary, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rajat Bhatia, Daniel Vettori, Yo Mahesh, Mohammad Asif, Glenn McGrath.

Bangalore Royal Challengers: Wasim Jaffer, Rahul Dravid (capt), Ross Taylor Jacques Kallis, Virat Kohli, Mark Boucher (wk), Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Sunil Joshi, Dale Steyn, R Vinay Kumar.


Write Comments