Scorecard of 20th Match

Published: Friday, May 2, 2008, 18:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Event: Indian Premier League 2007/08
Chennai Super Kings Vs Delhi Daredevils
Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai, India
Match Type: Twenty-20
Dates: 2nd May 2008 (20-over match)
Toss: Chennai Super Kings won the toss and decided to bat
Result: Delhi Daredevils won by 8 wickets
Man of the Match: V Sehwag
Umpires: BF Bowden (New Zealand), K Hariharan (India)
Third umpire: MR Benson (England)
Referee: S Venkataraghavan (India)

Chennai Super Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Patelc VY Mahesh b V Sehwag2120-3-
SP Flemingb VY Mahesh1313-2-
V Sivaramakrishnanc VY Mahesh b GD McGrath5437-71
*#MS Dhonic Shoaib Malik b Mohammad Asif3227-21
JA Morkelc V Sehwag b R Bhatia2816-32
SK Rainarun out (P Sangwan)34---
S Badrinathnot out115--1
J Sharmanot out00---
MS Gony
M Ntini
M Muralitharan
Extras(2 nb, 5 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)169
Fall of wickets
1-23 (SP Fleming, 3.2 ov), 2-65 (PA Patel, 8.1 ov), 3-122 (V Sivaramakrishnan, 14.5 ov), 4-137 (MS Dhoni, 17.1 ov), 5-146 (SK Raina, 18.2 ov), 6-164 (JA Morkel, 19.5 ov)

Delhi Daredevils bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GD McGrath4 0211--
Mohammad Asif4 03411-
VY Mahesh4 0311-2
P Sangwan4 04002-
Shoaib Malik1 01101-
V Sehwag2 0211--
R Bhatia1 0111--

Delhi Daredevils inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gambhirb MS Gony5037-51
*V Sehwagc M Muralitharan b J Sharma7141-74
AB de Villiersnot out2621-2-
S Dhawannot out1917-2-
Shoaib Malik
#KD Karthik
R Bhatia
VY Mahesh
P Sangwan
Mohammad Asif
GD McGrath
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 19 overs)172
Fall of wickets
1-115 (V Sehwag, 11.2 ov), 2-139 (G Gambhir, 14.3 ov)

Chennai Super Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Ntini4 0290--
MS Gony4 03911-
JA Morkel4 04001-
J Sharma3 0351-1
M Muralitharan4 0270-1

Read more about: olympics 2000
Write Comments