Chargers win toss, put Challengers in to bat

Published: Saturday, May 3, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore: Deccan Chargers skipper VVS Laxman won the toss and elected to bowl against Bangalore Royal Challengers in their Indian Premier League match at Chinnaswamy stadium here today.

Bangalore made one change to the team that was beaten by Delhi Daredevils on 30th as Pakistan's Misbah-ul-Haq replaced Ross Taylor.

Deccan have made a few changes for today's game. Scott Styris returned after warming the bench and replaced Nuwan Zoysa. Andhra medium pacer P Vijaykumar replaced Kalyanakrishna while Venugopala Rao made way for Arjun Yadav


Bangalore Royal Challengers: Praveen Kumar, Wasim Jaffer, Misbah-ul-Haq, Jacques Kallis, Rahul Dravid (capt), Mark Boucher (wk), Virat Kohli, Bharat Chipli, Dale Steyn, Anil Kumble, Zaheer Khan

Deccan Chargers: VVS Laxman (capt), Rohit Sharma, Adam Gilchrist, Arjun Yadav, P Vijaykumar, Herschelle Gibbs, Shahid Afridi, Sanjay Bangar, Scott Styris, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha


Write Comments