Delhi put Mumbai Indians in to bat

Published: Sunday, May 4, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai: Delhi Daredevils skipper Virender Sehwag won the toss and invited Mumbai Indians to take guard first in their Indian Premier League match at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy stadium in Navi Mumbai on Sunday.

Sachin Tendulkar, who is recovering from groin injury, is still a non-starter for Mumbai Indians. Dilhara Fernando made way for Dominic Thornley, who missed couple of Indians games after taking a nasty blow on face off Zaheer's snorter Bangalore. wicketkeeper-batsman Yogesh Takawale was also drafted in to playing eleven.

Delhi were unchanged from their previous tie in which they defeated Chennai Super Kings last Friday.


Delhi: Virender Sehwag (capt), Gautam Gambhir, AB de Villiers, Shikhar Dhawan, Shoaib Malik, Dinesh Karthik, Rajat Bhatia, Yo Mahesh, Glenn McGrath, Pradeep Sangwan and Mohammad Asif

Mumbai: Dominic Thornley, Sanath Jayasuriya, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Shaun Pollock (capt), Abhishek Nayar, Yogesh Takawle (wk), Saurabh Tiwary, Rohan Raje, Ashish Nehra and Dhawal Kulkarni


Write Comments