Laxman out as Deccan elect to bowl

Published: Tuesday, May 6, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Chennai: VVS Laxman, who sustained an injury during his last game, sat out as Hyderabad Deccan Chargers stand-in skipper Adam Gilchrist won the toss and elected to bowl against Chennai Super Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium here today.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings would be hoping to resume winning as they take on the bottom placed Hyderabad team. The Chargers have had only one victory from six ties so far.

Super Kings are currently placed fourth in the standings from their four wins out of the six matches played so far.

Deccan made one change for today's game as Venugopal Rao came in place of injured Laxman.

Meanwhile The Super Kings included Tamil Nadu batsman Srikkanth Anirudh in place of S Vidyut after their defeat to the Rajasthan Royals on Sunday.


Deccan Chargers Hyderabad: Adam Gilchrist (captain), Herschelle Gibbs, Rohit Sharma, Shahid Afridi, Scott Styris, Venugopal Rao, Sanjay Bangar, Arjun Yadav, RP Singh, DP Vijaykumar, Pragyan Ojha.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain), Parthiv Patel, Stephen Fleming, Srikkanth Anirudh, Suresh Raina, S Badrinath, Albie Morkel, Joginder Sharma, Makhaya Ntini, Manpreet Gony, Muthiah Muralitharan.


Write Comments