CSA announces Australian tour itinerary

Published: Friday, May 9, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Johannesburg: Cricket South Africa (CSA) today announced the itinerary for Australia's tour of South Africa starting from Feb 2009.

The tour programme consists of three Test matches, five One-Day Internationals and two Twenty20 encounters. The tour will start in the second half of Feb and will conclude in mid-April.

Australia open their tour on Feb 20 with a one-off warm-up match against South Africa A in Potchefstroom. The three Tests will be played in the 'traditional venues' of Joburg, Durban and Cape Town.

Itinerary (Australia tour to South Africa 2009):

Tour game:  Feb 20-22: tour game v South Africa A  at the Sedgars Park, Potchefstroom

Tests:  Feb 26-March 2: Ist Test at the Wanderers, Joburg; March 6-10: 2nd Test at the Kingsmead, Durban; March 19-23: 3rd Test at Newlands, Cape Town.

Twenty20:  March 27: Ist  Pro20  at the Wanderers, Johannesburg; March 29: 2nd Pro20 at the Supersport Park, Centurion.

ODIs:  April 3: Ist ODI at Kingsmead, Durban; April 5: 2nd ODI at the Supersport Park, Centurion; April 9: 3rd ODI at the Newlands, Cape Town; April 13: 4th at the St George's Park, Port Elizabeth and April 17: 5th ODI at the Wanderers, Johannesburg.


Write Comments