Rajasthan Royals elect to bowl against Deccan Chargers

Published: Friday, May 9, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Jaipur: Rajasthan Royals' captain Shane Warne won the toss and decided to bowl in their IPL league tie against Hyderabad Deccan Chargers at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium here on Friday.

Royals surprisingly excluded the inform batsman Swapnil Asnodkar and included Neeraj Patel. Arjun Yadav makes way for Ravi Teja in Chargers' line-up. Laxman still remains a non-starter for Hyderabad unit.

Halfway thro' the league phase Chargers languish at the bottom of points table. Hyd outfit, which boost the best of batting line-ups and a decent attack, aim to set the things right at the start of second leg league ties with a win over Royals


Rajasthan Royals: Graeme Smith, Neeraj Patel, Yusuf Pathan, Shane Watson, Mohd Kaif, Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Warne (capt), M Rawat (wk), Sohail Tanvir, Siddarth Trivedi and Munaf Patel

Deccan Chargers: Adam Gilchrist (capt, wk), Doddapaneni Ravi Teja, Harschelle Gibbs, Rohit Sharma, Scott Styris, Y Venugopal Rao, Shahid Afridi, Sanjay Bangar, RP Singh, D Vijaykumar and Pragyan Ojha.

Match Officials: Umpires: Mark Benson&A M Saheba. Third umpire: S Davis. Match Referee: S Venkataraghavan.


Write Comments