Hyderabad elects to bowl against Delhi

Published: Thursday, May 15, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Delhi: Hyderabad Deccan Chargers' skipper Adam Gilchrist won the toss and elected to bowl in their second leg IPL tie against Delhi Daredevils at the Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium here on Thursday.

Hyderabad side have made two changes to the squad fielded in previous tie. Afridi and Sarveshkumar come in for Vaas and Bangar respectively. The local outfit have made three changes with AB, Sangwan and Yomahesh making way for Dinesh Karthik, Rajat Bhatia and Mohammad Asif.

Hyderabad, who languish at the bottom of points table, still have a outside chance of making it to semis provided they win all their remaining five ties.  Daredevils are also strugling in the second leg of the event. They are at the fifth position with eight points from nine matches.


Deccan Chargers: Adam Gilchrist (capt&wk), Herschelle Gibbs, Venugopal Rao, Rohit Sharma, Ravi Teja, Scott Styris, Shahid Afridi, Sarvesh kumar, Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh and P Vijaykumar.

Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Manoj Tiwary, Rajat Bhatia, Amit Mishra, Farveez Maharoof, Mohd Asif and Glenn McGrath.

Match Officials: Umpires: Brian Jerling and Pratapkumar. Third umpire: Asad Rauf. Match Ref: Clive Lloyd.


Write Comments