Deccan Chargers decide to bowl against Mumbai Indians

Published: Sunday, May 18, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Hyderabad: Hyderabad Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist won the toss and elected to field in their IPL league tie against Mumbai Indians at the Raji Gandhi International Stadium here on Sunday.

Mumbai bowling ace Shaun Pollock, who is not match fit, makes way for Dilhara Fernando. Wicketkeeper-batsman Pinal Shah is in for Rajesh Pawar.

Hyderabad side have left out Gibbs, Styris and Sarveshkumar and drafted in Haladhar Das, Nuwan Zoysa and Chamara Silva. 

The resurgent Mumbai side aim for semis' spot while the local outfit out of contention for semis berth hope to salvage pride.


Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar (capt), Sanath Jayasuriya, Robin Uthappa, Dominic Thornely, Dwayne Bravo, Abhishek Nayar, Yogesh Takawale (wk), Pinal Shah, Rohan Raje, Dilhara Fernando and Ashish Nehra.

Deccan Chargers: Adam Gilchrist (capt&wk), Shahid Afridi, Halhadar Das, Rohit Sharma, Venugopal Rao, Ravi Teja, Chamara Silva, Nuwan Zoysa,  Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh and P Vijaykumar.


Write Comments