Scorecard of 43rd Match

Published: Monday, May 19, 2008, 18:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Event: Indian Premier League 2007/08
Bangalore Royal Challengers Vs Delhi Daredevils
Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, India
Match Type: Twenty-20
Dates: 19th May 2008 (20-over match)
Toss: Delhi Daredevils won the toss and decided to field
Result: Delhi Daredevils won by 5 wickets
Man of the Match: Shreevats Goswami
Umpires: SJ Davis (Australia), GA Pratapkumar (India)
Third umpire: SL Shastri (India)
Referee: Talat Ali (Pakistan)

Bangalore Royal Challengers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Kallisc KD Karthik b MF Maharoof2521-31
B Chiplic R Bhatia b GD McGrath210---
#SP Goswamic TM Dilshan b MF Maharoof5242-71
*RS Dravidb TM Dilshan911-1-
Misbah-ul-Haqnot out4725-24
CL Whiterun out (MF Maharoof)12---
B Akhilrun out (V Sehwag)33---
P Kumarb GD McGrath25---
Z Khannot out41-1-
A Kumble
DW Steyn
Extras(9 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)154
Fall of wickets
1-31 (B Chipli, 4.5 ov), 2-41 (JH Kallis, 6.1 ov), 3-73 (RS Dravid, 10.6 ov), 4-102 (SP Goswami, 15.1 ov), 5-105 (CL White, 15.6 ov), 6-122 (B Akhil, 17.4 ov), 7-126 (P Kumar, 18.5 ov)

Delhi Daredevils bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GD McGrath4 01521-
P Sangwan3 05103-
VY Mahesh4 02501-
MF Maharoof4 0132--
R Bhatia4 0470--
TM Dilshan1 031--

Delhi Daredevils inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gambhirrun out (CL White)3931-6-
*V Sehwagc B Chipli b P Kumar4719-91
AB de Villiersc SP Goswami b DW Steyn2125-1-
TM Dilshanst SP Goswami b A Kumble410---
S Dhawannot out1613-11
#KD Karthikc CL White b A Kumble64-1-
MF Maharoofnot out138-11
R Bhatia
VY Mahesh
P Sangwan
GD McGrath
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 w)12
Total(5 wickets, 18.2 overs)158
Fall of wickets
1-90 (V Sehwag, 6.6 ov), 2-100 (G Gambhir, 8.6 ov), 3-121 (TM Dilshan, 13.4 ov), 4-123 (AB de Villiers, 14.2 ov), 5-132 (KD Karthik, 15.3 ov)

Bangalore Royal Challengers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DW Steyn4 0261--
Z Khan3 03701-
P Kumar2 0331--
JH Kallis2 0160--
B Akhil3.20210--
A Kumble4 0182--

Read more about: olympics 2000
Write Comments