Mumbai put Kings XI Punjab in to bat

Published: Wednesday, May 21, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai: Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar won the toss and chose to bowl against Kings XI Punjab in their Indian Premier League match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai today.

Hosts Mumbai have made four changes for today's match. Dwayne Smith replaced Dwayne Bravo, who has flown back to Windies to play in Test series against Australia, as Shaun Pollock is back from injury and replaced Dominic Thornley. Meanwhile, Off-break spinners Vikrant Yeligati and Siddharth Chitnis replaced Rohan Raje and Yogesh Takawale.

Punjab made one change as Ramesh Powar made way for left-handed batsman batsman Tanmay Srivastav.


Mumbai Indians: SR Tendulkar, ST Jayasuriya, RV Uthappa, DR Smith, AM Nayar, P Shah, VS Yeligati, SD Chitnis, SM Pollock, CRD Fernando, A Nehra

Kings XI Punjab: JR Hopes, SE Marsh, Yuvraj Singh, DPMD Jayawardene, LA Pomersbach, TM Srivastava, IK Pathan, PP Chawla, U Kaul, S Sreesanth, VRV Singh


Write Comments