Deccan Chargers decide to bat against Royal Challengers

Published: Sunday, May 25, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Hyderabad:  Deccan Chargers' skipper Adam Gilchrist won the toss and elected to bat in their IPL league tie against Bangalore Royal Challengers at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal here on Sunday.

The local outfit have recalled Chaminda Vaas and Arjun Yadav in place of Scott Styris and Pragyan Ojha. The Bangalore side too have made two changes in the line-up which registered a facile 14-run victory over Chennai in a low scorer at MAC on May 21.

Boucher and Praveen make way for Jaffer and White.

Both the teams languishing at the bottom will be keen to avoid the ignominy of finishing in the last place.


Royal Challengers: Virat Kohli, Wasim Jaffer, Sreevats Goswami, Jacques Kallis, Cameron White, Rahul Dravid, Misbah, Rangnath Vinay Kumar, Balchandra Akhil, Anil Kumble and Dale Steyn.

Deccan Chargers: Adam Gilchrist, Herschelle Gibbs, Chamara Silva, Rohit Sharma, Y Venugopal Rao, Sanjay Bangar, Ravi Teja, Chaminda Vaas, Arjun Yadav, D Vijaykumar and RP Singh.

Write Comments