Scorecard of 55th Match

Published: Wednesday, May 28, 2008, 18:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Event: Indian Premier League 2007/08
Bangalore Royal Challengers Vs Mumbai Indians
Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, India
Match Type: Twenty-20
Dates: 28th May 2008 (20-over match)
Toss: Mumbai Indians won the toss and decided to field
Result: Mumbai Indians won by 9 wickets
Man of the Match: Dilhara Fernando
Umpires: BF Bowden (New Zealand), AV Jayaprakash (India)
Third umpire: BR Doctrove (West Indies)
Referee: CH Lloyd (West Indies)

Bangalore Royal Challengers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
#MV Boucherc RV Uthappa b CRD Fernando1815-3-
#SP Goswamic A Nehra b CRD Fernando2024-1-
Misbah-ul-Haqc SR Tendulkar b CRD Fernando01---
*RS Dravidb DR Smith1116---
CL Whitec CRD Fernando b DR Smith2620-31
V Kohlic YV Takawale b A Nehra01---
B Akhillbw b DR Smith54-1-
P Kumarrun out (YV Takawale)811-1-
R Vinay Kumarc RV Uthappa b CRD Fernando2317-21
A Kumblenot out00---
DW Steyn
Extras(1 nb, 10 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 18 overs)122
Fall of wickets
1-35 (MV Boucher, 5.3 ov), 2-36 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 5.6 ov), 3-39 (SP Goswami, 7.1 ov), 4-74 (CL White, 11.4 ov), 5-76 (V Kohli, 12.2 ov), 6-82 (RS Dravid, 13.1 ov), 7-83 (B Akhil, 13.4 ov), 8-122 (R Vinay Kumar, 17.5 ov), 9-122 (P Kumar, 17.6 ov)

Mumbai Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SM Pollock4 0230--
A Nehra3 0211--
CRD Fernando4 01841-
DS Kulkarni3 034041
DR Smith4 02631-

Mumbai Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ST Jayasuriyac B Akhil b DW Steyn5437-44
*SR Tendulkarnot out4043-41
RV Uthappanot out1916-21
AM Nayar
DR Smith
SM Pollock
M Pandey
#YV Takawale
DS Kulkarni
CRD Fernando
A Nehra
Extras(2 lb, 11 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 16 overs)126
Fall of wickets
1-96 (ST Jayasuriya, 11.3 ov)

Bangalore Royal Challengers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Kumble4 0450--
DW Steyn4 01413-
P Kumar2 02102-
R Vinay Kumar3 0250--
B Akhil3 01901-

Read more about: olympics 2000
Write Comments