Mumbai put Royal Challengers in to bat

Published: Wednesday, May 28, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore: Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar won the toss and elected to bowl against Mumbai Indians in their Indian Premier League match at M Chinnaswamy stadium here today.

With Chennai Super Kings beating the Deccan Chargers by seven wickets in their last match on Tuesday, the Mumbai Indians team are now out of the semi-final contention. So even if they win the match against Challengers, it might not be enough for the Sachin Tendulkar-led team to stay alive in the inaugural Twenty20 tournament.

The Mumbai team would be aiming to get over its last over blues that has seen the team lose its last three matches. Interestingly, the Rahul Dravid-led team had beaten Mumbai in their away match to record their first win of the tournament.

Bangalore have made a couple of changes for their last match of the tournament as Wasim Jaffer and Jacques Kallis made way for Praveen Kumar and Mark Boucher.

Mumbai have made only one change, replacing Rohan Raje with Dhawal Kulkarni.

Earlier, Heavy showers had delayed the start of the 55th IPL match and the game started at 5.30 pm local time and it will be an 18-overs-a-side contest.


Bangalore Royal Challengers: Rahul Dravid (capt), Mark Boucher (wk), Misbah-ul-Haq, Shreevats Goswami, Cameron White, Virat Kohli, B Akhil, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Dale Steyn, Anil Kumble.

Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar (capt), Sanath Jayasuriya, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Smith, Shaun Pollock, Abhishek Nayar, Yogesh Takawale (wk), Manish Pandey, Dhawal Kulkarni, Dilhara Fernando, Ashish Nehra.


Write Comments