Scorecard of Final match

Published: Sunday, June 1, 2008, 18:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Event: Indian Premier League 2007/08
Chennai Super Kings Vs Rajasthan Royals
Venue: Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai, India
Match Type: Twenty-20
Dates: 1st June 2008 (20-over match)
Toss: Rajasthan Royals won the toss and decided to field
Result: Rajasthan Royals won by 3 wickets
Man of the Match: Yusuf Pathan
Man of the Series: Shane Watson
Umpires: BF Bowden (New Zealand), RE Koertzen (South Africa)
Third umpire: DJ Harper (Australia)
Referee: J Srinath (India)

Chennai Super Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
#PA Patelc Kamran Akmal b YK Pathan3833-5-
V Sivaramakrishnanc RA Jadeja b YK Pathan1614-11
SK Rainac RA Jadeja b SR Watson4330-12
JA Morkelc Kamran Akmal b YK Pathan1613--2
*MS Dhoninot out2917-12
CK Kapugederac SA Asnodkar b Sohail Tanvir812---
S Badrinathnot out62-1-
MS Gony
L Balaji
M Muralitharan
M Ntini
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)163
Fall of wickets
1-39 (V Sivaramakrishnan, 5.2 ov), 2-64 (PA Patel, 8.6 ov), 3-95 (JA Morkel, 12.4 ov), 4-128 (SK Raina, 16.2 ov), 5-148 (CK Kapugedera, 19.1 ov)

Rajasthan Royals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir4 04011-
SR Watson4 029111
MM Patel2 0140--
YK Pathan4 0223--
SK Trivedi2 0210--
SK Warne4 03401-

Rajasthan Royals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NK Patelb MS Gony211---
SA Asnodkarc SK Raina b JA Morkel2820-4-
#Kamran Akmalrun out (M Ntini)67-1-
SR Watsonb M Muralitharan2819-3-
YK Pathanrun out (SK Raina)5639-34
M Kaifc MS Dhoni b M Muralitharan129--1
RA Jadejac CK Kapugedera b JA Morkel01---
*SK Warnenot out99-1-
Sohail Tanvirnot out97---
SK Trivedi
MM Patel
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)164
Fall of wickets
1-19 (NK Patel, 3.1 ov), 2-41 (SA Asnodkar, 6.1 ov), 3-42 (Kamran Akmal, 6.4 ov), 4-107 (SR Watson, 14.1 ov), 5-139 (M Kaif, 16.6 ov), 6-139 (RA Jadeja, 17.1 ov), 7-143 (YK Pathan, 17.4 ov)

Chennai Super Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Ntini4 1210--
MS Gony4 0301--
JA Morkel4 025232
L Balaji4 04201-
M Muralitharan4 0392--

Read more about: olympics 2000
Write Comments