Bangladesh put Pakistan in to bat

Published: Sunday, June 8, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dhaka: Bangladesh skipper Mohammed Ashraful won the toss and decided to bowl first in the rain-curtailed Kitply tri-series opener in Dhaka today. It will be 40-overs per side match.

Pakistan skipper Shoaib Malik decided to field promising seamer Wahab Riaz, while young Fawad Alam also got a look-in.

Bangladesh made some changes in the side from the XI that was beaten in the final ODI of teh series in Pakistan. Medium-pacer Dolar Mahmud makes his debut after a series of impressive performances at the Under-19 level.

Alok Kapali makes a comeback as does Mushfiqur Rahim, who was omitted after a poor run with the bat. Shahriar Nafees has also been included.


Bangladesh: Mohammad Ashraful (capt), Mashrafe Mortaza (vice-capt), Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed, Abdur Razzak, Farhad Reza, Shahriar Nafees, Nazimuddin, Raqibul Hasan, Shahadat Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mehrab Hossain (jnr), Dolar Mahmud.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (capt), Salman Butt, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal (wk), Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Rao Iftikhar, Wahab Riaz, Fawad Alam, Bazid Khan, Naumanullah.

Umpires: Asoka de Silva (SRI) and Enamul Haque (BAN)

TV umpire: A.F.M. Akhtaruddin (BAN)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)


Write Comments