India elect to bat against Pakistan

Published: Tuesday, June 10, 2008, 14:42 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni elected to bat after winning the toss against Pakistan in a triangular one-day series match here on Tuesday.

Pakistan beat Bangladesh by 70 runs in the opening match on Sunday, while India are playing their first game.

All-rounder Yusuf Pathan made his debut for India.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (capt), Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal, Younus Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Rao Iftikhar, Wahab Riaz.

Umpires: Asoka de Silva (SRI) and Enamul Haque (BAN)

TV umpire: A.F.M. Akhtaruddin (BAN)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Read more about: elect, bat, pakistan
Write Comments