England put New Zealand in to bat

Published: Saturday, June 21, 2008, 15:27 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bristol: England captain Paul Collingwood won the toss and elected to field against New Zealand in the third one-day international at Nevil Road here Saturday.

Both sides made one change each from the teams that played in Wednesday's no-result washout at Edgbaston.

England replaced Dimitri Mascarenhas with the Hampshire all-rounder's county colleague Chris Tremlett, a fast bowler. Left-arm quick Ryan Sidebottom remained ruled out with the side injury that saw him unavailable at Edgbaston.

New Zealand brought in Mark Gillespie for fellow pace bowler Michael Mason.

England lead the five-match series 1-0.


England: Ian Bell, Luke Wright, Kevin Pietersen, Ravi Bopara, Paul Collingwood (capt), Owais Shah, Tim Ambrose (wkt), Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Chris Tremlett

New Zealand: Jamie How, Brendon McCullum, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Daniel Flynn, Grant Elliott, Gareth Hopkins (wkt), Daniel Vettori (capt), Kyle Mills, Tim Southee, Mark Gillespie

Umpires: Steve Davis (AUS) and Peter Hartley (ENG)

TV umpire: Ian Gould

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Write Comments