Australia opt to field against West Indies

Published: Sunday, June 29, 2008, 21:45 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Australia won the toss and chose to field in the third one-day International against West Indies on Sunday at the Queen's Park Stadium.

The Aussies have made one change - Andrew Symonds has recovered from his stiff back and comes into the side for his first match of the series ahead of Cameron White.

West Indies have made three changes with Ramnaresh Sarwan, Denesh Ramdin and Fidel Edwards replacing Patrick Browne, Kieron Pollard and Jerome Taylor.

Australia lead the five-match series 2-0, after winning the opening match by 84 runs last Tuesday at the Arnos Vale Sports Complex, and the rain-affected second ODI on Friday by 63 runs under the Duckworth-Lewis Method.


West Indies: Chris Gayle (captain), Xavier Marshall, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Andre Fletcher, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy, Fidel Edwards, Daren Powell, Sulieman Benn.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Shaun Marsh, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, Michael Hussey, Andrew Symonds, James Hopes, Luke Ronchi, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Bracken.

Umpires: Asad Rauf, Norman Malcolm, TV Replays: Billy Doctrove, Reserve: Clyde Duncan.

Match Referee: Roshan Mahanama.

Read more about: australia, opt, field, indies
Write Comments