Lanka elect to bat in Super League tie against Bangla

Published: Monday, June 30, 2008, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Karachi: Sri Lanka skipper Mahela Jayawardene won the toss and elected to bat in their Asia Cup Super League tie against Bangladesh at the National Stadium here on Monday.

Both the teams remain unchanged. Lankans with an emphatic win against Pak in the Super League and two carry over points from the group stage are comfortably placed and a win here will seal their finals berth. On the other hand Bangla were left with a must-win situation so as to keep their hopes of reaching finals alive.


Lanka: Sanath Jayasuriya, Kumara Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Chamara Kapugedera, Chamara Silva, Tilakratne Dilshan, Chaminda Vaas, Nuwan Kulasekara, Ajantha Mendis, Thilana Thushara and M Muralitharan

Bangla: Tamim Iqbal, Nazimuddin, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Alok Kapali, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain and Farhad Reza.

Match Officials: Umpires: Brian Jerling and Simon Taufel. Third umpire: A M Saheba. Match Ref: Allan Hurst.


Write Comments