West Indies win toss, field against Australia

Published: Friday, July 4, 2008, 19:59 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

West Indies won the toss and chose to field in the fourth one-day international against Australia at Warner Park here on Friday.

West Indies have made two changes to their line-up. They dropped Andre Fletcher and Sulieman Benn, and brought in Shawn Findlay and Nikita Miller to make their ODI debuts.

Australia made just one change, bringing David Hussey in for his ODI debut for their injured captain Ricky Ponting, whose stiff left wrist has sidelined him for the match, so that Michael Clarke will lead Australia for the first time in an ODI.

Australia have an unbeatable 3-0 lead in the five-match series, after winning the opening match by 84 runs in St. Vincent, the rain-affected second ODI last Friday by 63 runs under the Duckworth-Lewis Method, and the third ODI last Sunday by seven wickets.


West Indies: Chris Gayle (capt), Xavier Marshall, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shawn Findlay, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy, Nikita Miller, Fidel Edwards Daren Powell

Australia: Michael Clarke (capt), Shaun Marsh, Shane Watson, Michael Hussey, Andrew Symonds, David Hussey, James Hopes, Luke Ronchi, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Bracken

Umpires: Asad Rauf, Steve Bucknor, TV Replays: Norman Malcolm, Reserve: Clancy Mack. Match referee: Roshan Mahanama

Read more about: indies, toss, field, australia
Write Comments