Mithali retained as captain for England tour

Published: Thursday, July 31, 2008, 14:39 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

New Delhi: Mithali Raj has been retained as the captain of the 17-member Indian women's cricket squad for the upcoming England tour from Aug 26 to Sept 9.
India will play five One-Day Internationals and a Twenty20 match during the tour, the BCCI said in a statement.
Selectors Anju Jain, Poornima Rau, Mithu Mukherjee, Vrinda Bhagat and Sandhya Agarwal selected the team after a meeting of the
All India Women's Selection Committee held today at the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore.
The Squad: Mithali Raj (capt), Jhulan Goswami (vice-capt), Jaya Sharma, Karuna Jain (wk), Sulakshana Naik, Hemlata Kala, Rumeli Dhar, Asha Rawat, Priyanka Roy, Devika Palshikar, Neetu David, Seema Pujare, Gauhar Sultan, Amita Sharma and Snehal Pradhan. Shanta Rangaswamy (coach) and Sandhya Agarwal (manager).


Write Comments