Dhoni chooses to bat in 4th ODI against Lanka

Published: Wednesday, August 27, 2008, 14:12 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Colombo: India skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth one-dayer against Lanka at the PSS Stadium here on Wednesday.

The match which was scheduled to be held yesterday was pushed to reserve day today after incessant rains prompted the match officials to postpone it to a reserve day.

India field an unchanged squad while Lankans recall opener Warnapura at the expense of Chamara Silva.

The visitors lead the five-match series 2-1.

Weather forecast: Warm, sunny and no rain in sight.


India: Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, S Badrinath, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Rohit Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Munaf Patel.

Lanka: Sanath Jayasuriya, Malinda Warnapura, Kumara Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Chamara Kapugedera, Tilakratne Dilshan, Kulasekara, Chaminda Vaas, Tilhana Thushara, Ajantha Mendis and Muralitharan.

Match Officials: Umpires: Billy Doctrove (WI) and MG Silva (SL). Third umpire: Tyron Wijewardene. Match referee: Chris Broad (Eng)


Write Comments