S.Africa win toss and field against England

Published: Friday, August 29, 2008, 17:20 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

South Africa stand in captain Jacques Kallis won the toss and decided to field in the third one-day international against England at the Oval on Friday.

Kallis takes over the captaincy from Graeme Smith who is out of the rest of the series with an elbow injury.

South Africa made two changes with Hashim Amla, who will open, coming in for Smith and Morne Morkel for Andre Nel.

England who lead the series 2-0 with three to play were unchanged from the side that won at Trent Bridge on Tuesday.

England - Ian Bell, Matt Prior, Owais Shah, Kevin Pietersen (capt), Andrew Flintoff, Paul Collingwood, Samit Patel, Luke Wright, Stuart Broad, Steve Harmison, James Anderson

South Africa - Herschelle Gibbs, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis (capt), AB de Villiers, J-P Duminy, Mark Boucher, Johan Botha, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Makhaya Ntini

Umpires: Simon Taufel (AUS) and Nigel Llong (ENG)

Third umpire: Peter Hartley (ENG)

Fourth umpire: Ian Gould (ENG)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)

Read more about: england, field, toss, safrica
Write Comments